CARICOM to Open Trade Office in Cuba



Havana, February 10 (RHC)-- The Caribbean Community CARICOM plans to open a trading office in Cuba, according to a statement by the Guyana-based CARICOM Secretariat.

According to <u>standard.com</u> website, specializing in Cuban economic news, the office in Havana will form part of the network of offices in the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Colombia and Venezuela, and will assist CARICOM in taking greater advantage of trade agreements.

Full CARICOM members are Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad & Tobago. Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands and The Turks and Caicos have association agreements.

https://www.radiohc.cu/en/noticias/nacionales/14064-caricom-to-open-trade-office-in-cuba



Radio Habana Cuba