United States not on EU's safe travel list



Brussels, June 30 (RHC)-- The United States is not on a "safe list" of destinations for non-essential travel unveiled by European Union governments on Tuesday, three diplomats have said.

The 27-member bloc gave outline approval to leisure or business travel beginning Wednesday to 14 countries beyond its borders.

The countries are Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay, they said.

Russia and Brazil, along with the United States, are among countries that do not make the initial "safe list."

https://www.radiohc.cu/en/noticias/internacionales/227234-united-states-not-on-eus-safe-travel-list



Radio Habana Cuba