Ecuadoran President Swears in New Government Ministers



Quito, September 27 (teleSUR-RHC)--Ecuadoran President Rafael Correa swore in five new government ministers during an inaugural ceremony this Friday as part of a major cabinet restructuring.

The new appointments included Sandra Naranjo as Tourism Minister; Fernando Cordero, Defense Minister; Augusto Espin Tobar, Telecommunications Minister, Francisco Borja Cevallo Culture Minister and Cesar Navas Security Minister.

President Correa expressed his appreciation to the outgoing ministers for their service and underlined his support for the new ministers.

President Correa's recent cabinet changes aim to promote more efficient administration in his government.

 $\frac{https://www.radiohc.cu/en/noticias/internacionales/34851-ecuadoran-president-swears-in-new-government-ministers$



Radio Habana Cuba