Opening tournament of soccer begins in Cuba



108th National Soccer League

Havana, Mar 5 (RHC) The qualifying phase of the Opening Tournament of the 108th National Soccer League will be divided into four groups and by geographical zones starting this Saturday.

The news came out after the technical congress, which was attended by the provincial commissioners of this discipline in the country, technical directors of the various teams, commissioners, referees, and others involved in realizing the event.

It was confirmed that each group will play four rounds all against all (two first legs and two second legs).

Group A comprises the country's western end and comprises Pinar del Río, Artemisa, Havana, and Isla de la Juventud.

In B are Mayabeque, Matanzas, Cienfuegos, and Villa Clara; and in C are Sancti Spiritus, Ciego de Avila, Camagüey, and Las Tunas.

D will host the easternmost provinces, such as Granma, Holguin, Santiago de Cuba, and Guantanamo.

The four leaders of each section at the end of the 12 scheduled dates qualify directly for the Clausura Tournament to continue in the fight for the title of national champions.

The six teams in that stage will be completed with round-robin matches between the best second-placed teams as follows: A vs. B and C vs. D.

Source: JIT

https://www.radiohc.cu/en/noticias/deportes/378075-opening-tournament-of-soccer-begins-in-cuba



Radio Habana Cuba