National Assembly approves new Council of Ministers



Havana, July 21 (RHC)-- Cuba's National Assembly of People's Power unanimously approved Saturday the proposal of new members of the island's Council of Ministers.

The suggestion of the membership of the top executive organ was made by the president of the Council of State and Ministers, Miguel Diaz-Canel Bermudez.

The new Council is made up of 34 members, among them 8 women, and is age average is 60 years

In its current configuration, 17 ministers were ratified, and 9 new ministers were appointed, among them those of Economy and Planning, of Public Health and Culture.

Ramiro Valdez, Ricardo Cabrisas Ruiz and Ulises Rosales continue their role as vice-presidents of the Council of Ministers, while Roberto Morales and Ines Maria Chapman were newly elected as vice presidents.

The Council's Secretary Jose Amado Ricardo was ratified.

Ministers ratified:

Ena Elsa Velázquez Cobiella, Minister of Education Lina Olinda Pedraza Rodríguez, Minister of Fiinances and Prices Irma Margarita Martínez Castrillón, Minister – President Central Bank Margarita González Fernández, Minister of Labor and Social Security Elba Rosa Pérez Montoya, Minister of Science, Technology and the Environment Leopoldo Cintra Frías, Minister of the Revolutionary Armed Forces (FAR) Julio César Gandarilla, Minister of the Interior Bruno Rodríguez Parrilla, Minister of Foreign Affairs René Mesa Villafaña, Minister of Construction Adel Yzquierdo Rodríguez, Minister of Transportation Rodrigo Malmierca Díaz, Minister of Foreign Trade Manuel Marrero Cruz, Ministro of Tourism Gustavo Rodríguez Rollero, Minister of Agriculture Alfredo López Valdés, Minister of Industries José Ramón Saborido Loidi, Minister of Higher Education Alfonso Noya Martínez, President of Cuban Institute of Radio and Televion, ICRT Antonio Eduardo Becali Garrido, President of National Institute of Sports, INDER

New ministers:

Iris Quiñones Rojas, Minister of Food Industry
Betsy Díaz Velázquez, Minister of Domestic Trade
Alejandro Gil Fernández, Minister of the Economy and Planning
José Ángel Portal Miranda, Minister of Public Health
Raúl García Barreiro, Minister of Energy and Mining
Jorge Luis Perdomo Di-Lella, Minister of Communications
Alpidio Alonso Grau, Minister of Culture
Oscar Manuel Silveira Martínez, Minister of Justice
Antonio Rodríguez Rodríguez, President of National Institute of Water Resources

https://www.radiohc.cu/index.php/en/noticias/nacionales/167349-national-assembly-approves-new-council-of-ministers



Radio Habana Cuba