## EU Imposes Sanctions on 15 Russian Officials, Ukrainians



Brussels, April 29 (Xinhua-RHC) -- The European Union (EU) said on Tuesday that it had imposed travel bans and assets freeze on 15 Russian officials and Ukrainians.

The new list included Russian Deputy Prime Minister, Dmitry Nikolayevich Kozak, Minister for Crimean Affairs, Oleg Genrikhovich Savelyev and Deputy Chairman of State, Duma Ludmila Ivanovna Shvetsova.

The Chief of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Russia, Valery Vasilevich Gerasimov, was also targeted.

The latest move brought the total number of Russian officials that came under EU sanctions to 48, after the Ukraine crisis put Russia and the West in the worst confrontation since the Cold War.

 $\frac{https://www.radiohc.cu/index.php/en/noticias/internacionales/21771-eu-imposes-sanctions-on-15-russian-officials-ukrainians$ 



Radio Habana Cuba